© 2018 Presto Chango Records
1916 Pike Place, Suite 12 #67,
Seattle, Washington 98101
Shopping Cart (0 Items)
Subtotal: $0.00
Your cart is empty!
Labasheeda - Charity Box
Compact Disc - $8
The strange band name and the intriguing cover artwork are already incentive enough to check out this self-released debut album by Dutch three piece Labasheeda. What sounds superficially like well done indie rock with charismatic female vocals reveals a much deeper layer once you start spending some time with it.

Singer Saskia van der Giessen also plays the guitar and sometimes even the violin. David Jackson (not to be confused with the formcer Van der Graaf Generator saxophonist) plays a baritone guitar instead of a regular bass guitar, adding that way a mellower and more melodic touch to the rhythm section, which is completed by Paolo Panza on the drums.
Track List

01 99% woman
02 the new easy
03 my city your hometown
04 talking pills
05 opaque
06 black blood
07 your island
08 gas station sandwich
09 covered in stars